+964 750 812 2229 awards@rwanga.org


With the goal of improving and fostering the potential of the youth, Rwanga Awards strives to discover talents, to strengthen confidence and to collect all types of artistic, literary, and scientific projects created and developed throughout the Kurdistan region. Rwanga Foundation accepts the submission of ten different categories by young people from all over Kurdistan (including refugees and IDPs) aged between 15 and 25 years. The categories for submission are short story, short film, recycled art, scientific innovation, entrepreneurship, solo music, photography, drawing, poetry, and software development. To participate, read the provided guidelines in each section. Submissions will be evaluated by a specialized jury for each category. The nominees will be selected by the jury and they will participate in Rwanga Awards final ceremony, which takes place at the Saad Abdullah Hall on December 20th, 2020 and the winners will be awarded in the ceremony.

Rwanga Awards 2018

Rwanga Awards 2017

Rwanga Awards 2016

Rwanga Awards 2015

Apply Through Email


Questions? Call US

00964 750 812 2229